No-hitters vs. the Miami Marlins

The Miami Marlins, a team originally known as the Florida Marlins when the club joined the National League in 1993, have been no-hit by teams three times.

Here are the no-hitters against the Marlins:

1 Ramon Martinez
  Los Angeles Dodgers (NL)
  Friday, July 14, 1995
Los Angeles Dodgers 7, Florida Marlins 0
Dodger Stadium (Los Angeles)
2 Roy Halladay
  Philadelphia Phillies (NL)
  pg100Saturday, May 29, 2010
Philadelphia Phillies 1, Florida Marlins 0
Sun Life Stadium (Miami)
(Perfect game, his first of two no-hitters)
3 Jordan Zimmermann
  Washington Nationals (NL)
  Sunday, September 28, 2014
Washington Nationals 1, Miami Marlins 0
Nationals Park (Washington, D.C.)
(Zimmermann throws first no-no for the Nationals after the team’s move from Montreal.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The online home for baseball's no-hitters