Seattle Mariners no-hitters

Randy Johnson's ball from his first no-hitter at the Hall of Fame.
Randy Johnson’s ball from his first no-hitter at the Hall of Fame.
The Seattle Mariners, an expansion team that began play in the American League in 1977, have five no-hitters over the team’s short history.

Randy Johnson threw the Mariners’ first no-hitter in 1990, and Chris Bosio added one in 1993. The Mariners threw a combined no-no in 2012, beginning with six innings from Kevin Millwood and short relief stints by Charlie Furbush, Stephen Pryor, Lucas Luetge, Brandon League and Tom Wilhelmsen.

Felix Hernandez threw a perfect game for the M’s later during the 2012 season, and Hisashi Iwakuma threw a no-no in 2015.

1 Randy Johnson
  Seattle Mariners (AL)
  Saturday, June 2, 1990
Seattle Mariners 2, Detroit Tigers 0
Kingdome (Seattle)
(His first of two no-hitters)
2 Chris Bosio
  Seattle Mariners (AL)
  Thursday, April 22, 1993
Seattle Mariners 7, Boston Red Sox 0
Kingdome (Seattle)
3 Kevin Millwood (6 inn.)
Charlie Furbush (2/3 inn.)
Stephen Pryor (1/3 inn.)
Lucas Luetge (1/3 inn.)
Brandon League (2/3 inn)
Tom Wilhelmsen (1 inn.)
  Seattle Mariners (IL)
  Friday, June 8, 2012
Seattle Mariners 1, Los Angeles Dodgers 0
Safeco Field (Seattle)
4 Felix Hernandez
  Seattle Mariners (AL)
  pg100Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Seattle Mariners 1, Tampa Bay Rays 0
Safeco Field (Seattle)
(Perfect game)
5 Hisashi Iwakuma
  Seattle Mariners (AL)
  Wednesday, August 12, 2015
Seattle Mariners 3, Baltimore Orioles 0
Safeco Field (Seattle)

Top of post Photo by Blake Handley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The online home for baseball's no-hitters