Tropicana Field

The NoNoHitters 30Next up in our NoNoHitters 30 countdown is the Tampa Bay Rays, who left the Mets and Padres alone in the no-no club on July 26, 2010 when Matt Garza no-hit the Detroit Tigers at Tropicana Field.

The Tampa Bay Rays, who were originally known as the Devil Rays when they entered the American League in 1998, exited the no no-no club shortly after the Colorado Rockies.

Here is the only Rays’ no-no:

1 Matt Garza
  Tampa Bay Rays (AL)
  Monday, July 26, 2010
Tampa Bay Rays 5, Detroit Tigers 0
Tropicana Field (St. Petersburg)

No-hitters thrown by franchise

1 Tampa Bay Rays
  (Tampa Bay Devil Rays)
1 New York Mets
0 San Diego Padres

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.