The NoNoHitters 30Taking the 27th position on our NoNoHitters 30 countdown is another team with one no-hitter that exited the no-no club the same year as the Tampa Bay Rays – the Colorado Rockies.

Ubaldo Jimenez threw has the only no-hitter for the circa-1993 Rockies in 2010 in the club’s 17th year of existence. Jimenez struck out seven and walked six in the game against the Atlanta Braves at Turner Field. Dexter Fowler saved the no-no in the seventh inning with a diving catch on a Troy Glaus line drive into left-center field.

Here is the Rockies’ only no-no:

1 Ubaldo Jimenez
  Colorado Rockies (NL)
  Saturday, April 17, 2010
Colorado Rockies 4, Atlanta Braves 0
Turner Field (Atlanta)

No-hitters thrown by franchise

1 Colorado Rockies
1 Tampa Bay Rays
  (Tampa Bay Devil Rays)
1 New York Mets
0 San Diego Padres

Top of post Photo by Jeffrey Beall

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.